Monday & Magnum

So I had heard of this thing, and it turned out to be true; there is a Magnum pop-up in Stockholm where you can buy your own personalized Magnum.

So we are talking vanilla ice cream on a stick, not the most glamorous of things. But I had seen pics around IG and I was intrigued by the toppings so I suggested to someone that we should go try them (i.e. I may have been somewhat insistent. OK OK, I confess, I was on a little campaign there).

IMG_3480

Because the thing is, that ice cream on a stick with fancy toppings is 50 SEK, about €5, which feels like a lot for a Magnum. But then again people pay almost that for a latte in this town. And a piece of my soul is now the going rate for a decent perfume so economics in this town are skewed. For the price of a Magnum I can get a brand new shirt.  The shirt will last about as long as it takes me to eat the ice cream but still. And I shouldn’t eat regular ice cream to begin with but I have never really taken care of my health so nothing new there.

IMG_3478

There is a buffet of toppings, and they all looked nice. I went with salt licorice sprinkles, dried rose petals and meringues. You get to choose which chocolate they dip it in and what they drizzle on top; milk chocolate, dark chocolate or white. I went with the dark for dipping and white from drizzling.

Was it good? Yes. I like this combination of flavours and it will probably result in a very avantgarde Eton Mess in the future. Was it worth it? Taking the price and a bit of stomach ache into the equation, for me it was worth it to do it once just to try.

Find out more here.

-Suss

2 thoughts on “Monday & Magnum”

  1. pretty cool idea. but Magnum does give me a stomach ache too, every time 😦 I think it’s just too much chocolate.

Leave a Reply

