Taboo,Tom and to watch

skarmavbild-2017-01-17-kl-17-09-12Oh the joy of having a series to follow (or maybe binge on)! It was pointed out to me that they had a new series; “Taboo” with Tom Hardy as the mad adventurer James Keziah Delaney as he returns to London after his fathers death. Having spent many years in Africa he is not same, nor is London.

I’ve watched two episodes and I do think that Hardy’s acting is noticeable (if you know what I mean) but I’ll allow it. So many great actors pass by on the screen, Mark Gatiss as the regent is brilliant, just brilliant. I hope to see more of him.

The story is a bit obscure still, Delaney wants to avenge his father’s killer sort of, pay old debts(money and otherwise), end slavery, stick it to the East India company and ,if there is time, get drunk.

I will say that the scenography is also worth having a look at, It is all very reminiscent of “Penny Dreadful”(also on HBO) but I loved that so there is no problem.

So I’m having a look at this for the next episodes. We’ll see how it develops.

Other things I’ve enjoyed on HBO;

  • The Jinx
  • Penny Dreadful
  • Halt and catch fire
  • Game of Thrones
  • High Maintenance (so funny but remember Drugs are bad!)
  • Last week tonight with John Oliver
  • The Knick

 

-Suss

2 thoughts on “Taboo,Tom and to watch”

Leave a Reply

