Weekend; very grey,Victoria Beckham and what to do?

img_8532

Clothes could have more meaning and longevity if we think less about owning the latest or cheapest thing and develop more of a relationship with the clothes we wear.

-Elizabeth L.Cline

-This quote which I should have used in my post about Overdressed pretty much sums it up for me. Which doesn’t always mean I’m being a colorful or original dresser. My outerwear has been matching the weather the last few days. And yes that coat is from Zara; I bought it last year and I still love it(a friend said I looked really Parisian in it which is the biggest compliment ever). I’m not perfect,I shop the high street, but I try to be good.

-I had a great idea on the tube the other day; to make halloween pumpkin inspired by Yayoi Kusama. A quick search showed that I’m not the first to have that idea, look here for inspiration and how to.

img_8587

-We’ll see if I have time and inclination to go through with it though: pumpkins are a very American phenomena and I’m busy foraging. I’ve already gotten the acorns that I will try to sprout for my Svenskt Tenn-vase. (If you don’t know what I’m talking about you can find out more here)

-I went to the “Insomnia” exhibit at Bonnier Konsthall here in Stockholm. I didn’t think it was very good; rather incoherent and scattered. But don’t take my word for it; if you can you should always go and have a look yourself; more information here.

-Another thing that I wasn’t that impressed by was the lipstick I bought from the Victoria Beckham-Estée Lauder collaboration. The colour (Chilean sunset) is just the best but for that price(430 kr) it was rather small and it dries my lips something awful. I wish the salesperson had warned me. I’m gonna use it for a bit but will probably complain all the way. And mix it up with lipstick from Chanel and H&M(and a little Tom Ford).

Have a great weekend!

-Suss

Leave a Reply

